A snowy walk home

Thrilled to walk home today and skip the slippery, snowy road.  Of course, I didn’t really skip the streets entirely – after all, I crossed the street at all my corners and the sidewalks were pretty snowy too.  It’s actually a bit like walking in sand – but I feel so much better on the sidewalk and I admit it – even a little bit smug; there’s no frustrating wait in traffic, no gripping the wheel waiting to see if the car slides through the stop sign!

And walking in a snow storm, everything seems a bit muted, as if the snow is muffling the sound.  The city sounds seem farther away and nature seems just a bit closer.  It’s great, I love my walk home!

One thought on “A snowy walk home

Leave a Reply

