Backpack – rain gear

Today I tried out my new backpack rain cover.  It’s great!  I have a small, light-weight backpack for walking to work.  It is totally not rainproof.  The pack cover was inexpensive and fit the pack well.  All my stuff was dry when I got to work.

Usually I walk with an umbrella in town.  Umbrellas are one of my favorite things, however in the wind…they are not.  So – the rain cover for the backpack and bonus:  your hands are free.  I would recommend this for anyone who walks in the rain with a backpack.  Any quick web search will turn up a variety of models and/or your favorite outdoor store should have one (or two).

Leave a Reply

