winter storm walk in Halifax

Winter  storm across the province today.  It began sometime after lunch, and by mid-afternoon shopping centres were announcing closures by 4 pm.  The streets are treacherous.  And I am pleased, (very pleased) that I walk to (and from) work.  As the cars crept along the streets, I could stride (well maybe tromp is more accurate!) through the snow/slush.

Walking to and from work is not to everyone’s taste and it is not possible for everyone, but for me it is important.  In fact it was key in choosing where to live when we moved last year.  It grounds me, keeps me sane, and means I don’t have to drive in winter weather.

Leave a Reply

