Sawmill Creek – construction cont.

Bridge construction on Sawmill Creek continues…

As promised, I’ve measured the width of the creek.  That is I’ve walked the temporary bridge across Sawmill Creek counting my steps;  from the west abutment to the “third” abutment totals 34 steps and from shore to shore totals 42 steps.  Now – how far is my step?  With my daughter’s help I can say that it is about 66 cm or 26 inches.  Following this measure, the creek is about 2772 cm = 27 m  or 91 ft wide from shore to shore.  And with no signs of more abutments…maybe there will be links from abutment to abutment next?

Leave a Reply

